|In The Stillness|

3149b0c8d4a146aa014846f86f6caf68

Days like today, where my head is spinning with things that need to be done, but the Lord tenderly and my best friend firmly, both tell me to be still. 

I always feel so guilty when I know I need rest. Because there is always something that could be done, I feel obligated to always do it. When I know my absence adds more work to others, I feel bad for the inconvenience. So days like today, I am thankful when my body just shuts down and says no more. When rest is clearly the better option than to just keep going. 

The to do list can wait.

In this moment, for this day, I will agree to be still. So very thankful for days of rest. 

signature

Leave a Reply

