Yum or Yuck? |Chicken Pot Pie|

Chicken Pot Pie was definitely not a new recipe for me to try… except for this time, I could not find the recipe to save my life! I knew I had all the ingredients but had no clue what amounts to use.

potpie.png

yumSo this was my attempt at winging it. And it was a Yum! I was just as shocked as the guests that I had over were, but somehow, it turned out alright. I guess it’s hard to mess up pie crust and butter. 

Now I don’t have a recipe to recommend, but I can tell you the ingredients and my guess at how much I used! 

Ingredients: 

  • rotisserie chicken 
  • frozen corn & peas
  • butter (2 tbsp)
  • 2 pie crusts (one for the bottom and one for the top) 
  • 1 onion 
  • flour (half a cup)
  • skim milk & chicken broth (just kept adding until it looked like the consistency I wanted!) 
  • garlic salt & black pepper to taste

Cooked it on 350 for about 45 min to an hour. Good luck! 

signature

Leave a Reply

