[Crave the Rose]

59d32a631b5cbcc0ecbc94209a9d519c

Well first… these are my absolute favorite flowers. I first laid eyes on a cabbage rose in 2008, and since then, I simply cannot get enough. 

Naturally I saw this picture and the cabbage rose caught my eye. Honestly, I would attempt at reading a physics equation if it had a cabbage rose on the paper. 

“But he who dares not grasp the thorn,                                                                         should never crave the rose.” – Anne Bronte

I mean, can we say boom?? That one hit me right in the noggin. So easily I want the rose. A whole bouquet of them. I forget that sometimes to get what you really want or reach a goal you aspire to complete, it takes hard work. Sometimes it hurts. But to crave the rose, means you’re wiling to grasp the thorn. Praying that God doesn’t give me protection from the thorns, only perseverance through the pain. 

signature

Leave a Reply

