Ole (young) Pop!

For the past 25 years, October 4th has never been”my” day… it’s always “our day”. I love this day. Almost as much as I love my dad. 

Image

Let me tell you…

My dad is gentle but the strongest man I know. The smartest person, but in the most approachable way and constantly teaching me something new. The corniest and most clever man I have ever met. And a heart of gold that never stops loving his family.

I am grateful and so proud of the work he is doing overseas not only to protect us but to make a difference. He shows me how to push myself and never stop learning by doing the same thing himself. I can’t wait for the day when his feet are on American soil again but until then I am thankful for the work he is doing. Knowing that men like my dad are out there doing every thing they can to make our world a better and safer place, brings me comfort.

I wouldn’t be who I am today if it wasn’t for my dad. Being apart on our birthday is never easy, but I know that we would both rather be together! 

A glimpse into who my dad is: 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Throwback of one of my favorite pictures!

 

 

 

Image

 

 

Thank you for sharing your life of adventure!
Image

 

Love this goofy man!

Image

Image

Dad, 

Words can’t come even close to tell you how much I love, respect, and admire you. I am truly blessed to be your daughter and so thankful to share our birthday together! I wish I could be with you today, but can’t wait for our delayed celebration in a few weeks 🙂 . Thank you for being my dad and loving me unconditionally. Happy Birthday ya old man!! I love you!

-jillybug

 

Leave a Reply

