S dniom razhdjenia!

Happy Birthday to the greatest man I know. I miss getting to spend our birthday together and this day doesn’t seem quite right without you, but I am so proud to call you my dad and to share MY birthday with you 🙂 . I am proud of the work you are doing to make our world a better place. I am proud that you love meat and potatoes. I am proud of all the deer heads hanging on our wall. Most importantly I am proud and thankful for how you love and lead our family. I know I was the greatest gift you could have ever gotten on your birthday 24 years ago (despite your objection to that statement) but getting to call you my dad everyday is my greatest gift. Thank you for loving me, Dad. 

S dniom razhdjenia! (Happy Birthday in Russian in honor of your geographical location today) 

Leave a Reply

