If we won’t, who will?

This past weekend our church held a Global Impact Conference for missionaries all around the world. It was a year ago that the Lord started stirring my heart for missions. It was this time last year that I started the process to go to Poland in Summer 2011 and then eventually went to India in Winter 2011. What a year it has been grasping God’s vision for the world. Like always, He opened my eyes to even more this past weekend.

via willyoucare.org

This is a map of the  2011 Last Frontier People Groups. The Last Frontier People Groups means where there is a red dot, in the last two years not one evangelical church has started among them. I knew India was a strategic country to go to, but man… did not realize the need.

The Lord affirmed so many things this weekend. My heart is in South Asia. South Asia is primarily these countries: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Mauritius, & Maldives. Just look at the need in this part of the world.

via willyoucare.org

via willyoucare.org

 The population of the unreached people groups in South Asia reach over 1.2 billion people. (Just an idea- that is 10,578 full Super Bowl Stadiums)

Many times I get frustrated that I can’t just go and give my life away to these people. I know that I am in the states for a reason, purpose, and ultimate plan that God specifically made for me. I think I never gave much thought to missions because I thought that you could only make an impact if you were physically there. This weekend the Lord show me so many things, but one big lesson learned was the need to touch the world from America. I do believe the Lord has and will continue to call me to go to nations. But I am also confident in His call and purpose in me being in the states to be the voice for these precious people. He has given me salvation and I pray that I will be faithful in the mission. He has given me a vision and I pray that I will be faithful in the call. More to come, but my heart is overflowing with what the Lord has pressed on it this weekend. Now, for a few pictures to hopefully touch your heart as much as they did mine.

via klashknk.wordpress.com

 Pretty much sums up India- barefoot, no pants, but running towards what their culture says they will always be. Praying that the people of India will know the power and love of Christ. Praying they will run freely towards the Gospel.

Nepal.

via thisbeadifulworld.tumblr.com

 Mm girl, I feel you. If I had that much color and fringe on, I’d be that happy too.

via facesoftheearth.tumblr.com

via google

via tumblr.com

 Praying the Lord breaks my heart for what breaks His. Crash down the walls of my materialistic heart.  

via travelingcolors.tumblr.com

I’d give anything to run up and down that field in Bangladesh with those sweet faces.

via worldphoto.org

We saw so much joy like this in India. Praying that this people group will know the eternal joy that Christ offers by His death on the cross.

 Do something now. Pray that the Lord will press a nation on your heart. Educate yourself. Pray earnestly for the lost souls in the world. Pray for the brothers and sisters faithfully walking with the Lord in dangerous lands where persecution is no stranger. Ask the Lord how He wants to use you. Walk faithfully in His word and will.

  ” Not to us, O LORD, not to us, but to your name give glory,
  for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness!
  Why should the nations say,
  “Where is their God?”
 Our God is in the heavens;
  he does all that he pleases.
  Their idols are silver and gold,
  the work of human hands.
 They have mouths, but do not speak;
  eyes, but do not see.
 They have ears, but do not hear;
  noses, but do not smell.
 They have hands, but do not feel;
  feet, but do not walk;
  and they do not make a sound in their throat.
 Those who make them become like them;
  so do all who trust in them.”
                (Psalm 115:1-8 ESV)                        
 

http://willyoucare.org/

One thought on “If we won’t, who will?

Leave a Reply

